Dale Crover’s ‘Fickle Finger Of Fate’

The Fickle Finger Of Fate is Dale Crover’s debut solo album, recently released via Joyful Noise Recordings.

The Melvin’s ex drummer also featured on Nirvana’s ten-song demo recorded in 1988 at Reciprocal Recording Studios in Seattle. Nine of these songs have been officially released.

Crover plays 90% of the instruments on The Fickle Finger Of Fate himself, and the album was recorded by recorded by esteemed engineer Toshi Kasai.

“Sonically, the album ranges from slightly microwaved heaviness, to surprisingly chill Pink Floyd-tinged ballads, to Max Roach-meets-Throbbing-Gristle drum experimentations, to good old fashioned Andy Kaufman-style head-fuckery
Though consistently otherworldly, The Fickle Finger Of Fate is surprisingly approachable— dare we say, catchy. But even at it’s most anthemic, you won’t be able to shake the feeling that a sinister ambience is hovering just beneath the surface.” – Joyful Noise Recordings


1) Chicken Ala King
2) Bad Move
3) The Members Bounce
4) None, No More
5) Hillbilly Math
6) String Bean
7) The Short Con
8) Little Brother (Listen over at Rolling Stone)
9) Tiny Sound
10) Slide On Up
11) Big Uns
12) Prismo
13) Giant Hunka Cake
14) Fickle Finger of Fate
15) Thunder Pinky
16) Horse Pills
17) There Goes The Neighborhood
18) Our Supreme Leader
19) I Found The Way Out

20) Vulnavia


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail