Kevin Cook

Unrestrained musicians SLOW HOLLOWS announce new album ACTORS out October 23

play all visit

Today, LA-based band Slow Hollows announces their forthcoming new album and shares its latest single. Actors will arrive October 23 via self-run label Not Another Word, with an exclusive license to AWAL, and includes new single and album highlight “You Are Now On Fire.” The track is a gleeful pop gem that exhibits the refusal of boundaries and the sonic freedom that Anderson and the band have chosen to embrace on their third album.

“I wanted to write a pop song, but I was really scared of being judged for doing something like that,” Anderson says of the song that was a year and a half in the making. “It’s one of my favourites on the record because I was scared of it at one point, but I eventually embraced it.”

Actors find Slow Hollows returning to what they know best: making music unconcerned by genre restraints, embracing the unknown and taking similar risks to the ones that got them here. The album is an expansive exploration of sound and genre, shunning the fears and insecurities often felt by creatives and resulting in an unbound and intricate body of work. Working alongside a cast of prolific collaborators including Tyler, The Creator, L.A. singer Ryan Beatty, Grizzly Bear’s Chris Taylor, Bjorn Yttling and Santigold engineer Will Van Boldrik, the band created a full-bodied auditory experience brimming with sonic detours that fuse together to form the album’s narrative.

Connect with Slow Hollows

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail