Photo Credit: Matthew Loncar
Kevin Cook

Singer-songwriter Leanne Tennant releases warrior song ‘Record Stores’

play all visit

Photo Credit: Matthew Loncar

UK born songstress Leanne Tennant has released her new album Happiness Is. The release will be available on limited edition Green Vinyl, CD, and digital platforms. The album has an impressive team behind it, produced by Tones and I producer Konstantin Kersting and featuring Spiderbait singer-drummer Kram. 

Blog Exit Through Sound mentions, “Previously sharing her music industry woe’s in her hit ‘Everspin’, Leanne fights back against feeling blue with her new bold and confident single ‘Record Stores’.The songstress is known to never tie herself down to a specific genre but instead focuses on what feels and sounds right at the moment.”

Leanne adds, “This new body of work is quite different to my previous stuff.  I’ve always written in a lot of different styles as I am a lover of all music, and a hater of genres, so mixes of influences are always melding together in my work.  The songs for this record would not have fit with my previous work and therefore I have not had the luxury of giving them a shot and trying something out new.  I am super proud of how these songs have turned out and feel excited again to be trying something new. The songstress further elaborates, “When I decided upon the name of the album some time ago, I had no idea that it would continue to bring me so much light and joy through such a difficult time.  It has been a labour of love and survival, and I so am excited to share it with the world.”

Leanne continues to rebel against genre constraints and creates music that she loves. This fearless attitude is carried over into her new album Happiness Is. Leanne shows us that being true to yourself and your artistry leads to more possibilities.

Happiness is Tracklist:

1. Cherry Cola

2. Bring It All Back

3. Till The Sun Dies

4. Record Stores

5. Everspin

6. Overthinker

7. White Lines

8. Blue & Gold

9. Call On Me

Follow Leanne Tennant:

WebsiteFacebook  –  Twitter Soundcloud Youtube InstagramSpotify

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail