Kevin Cook

Trip-hop band KARMACODA sing about love on the rocks

play all visit

           Image credit: Gianfranco Bichine

Combining a fusion of genre traits into the mix of their eclectic trip-hop and pop sound, KARMACODA contrasts and changes their sound up with every new release they gift our audio palettes with. One thing is for certain, and that is this trio of creatives pull out all the punches and hit the soul where it needs to be nurtured with KARMACODA’s evocative pop landscapes that share familiar messages of love lost and found. 

Pre-save ‘Traps’

In a recent conversation with POP Music (read interview), the band shared : “KARMACODA’s musical goal is to combine gorgeous music that elicits the response “I’ve never heard anything like that before, it’s so lush and new”. And layer on top of that some of the most beautiful, emotional, and engaging vocals people have ever heard.  Additionally, we try to make the lyrics as meaningful and deep as they can be while creating images in the listener’s mind.  We like the phrase “we sing in pictures, not in words”.

‘Traps’ will feature on the trio’s upcoming album release Slow Down, Melt and Catch Fire , scheduled for official release on the 28th of May via Sola Musa Music. As we wait for this emotional fuelled trip-hop meets pop masterpiece to be unveiled to us in the month to follow, you can be spellbound by the dynamic duet between songstress Jessica Ford and Brett Crockett. With the use of sombre acapella added into the motion of this track, it adds fuel to its contrasting message of love on the rocks. 

Slow Down, Melt and Catch Fire Tracklist

1. ​Dream On

2. ​We Know Just What To Do

3. Make Me The One

4. Lo-Fi Girl

5. ​Deep (Three)

6. ​Feels

7. ​Traps

8. Departure

9. Stay

10. Never

11. How I Feel

12. Not Afraid

13. Becoming One

14. Burn



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail