Super Plage, Empire of The Sun, Polo & Pan, Claire Laffut
Kevin Cook

Super Plage seizes the night in new album

play all visit

Image credit: Marie-Michèle Bouchard

Lisbon Lux Records musician Super Plage has released single after single since 2022. Now, he has shared the album they were all leading up to, a project with a French Nu-disco energy ensconced in a bubble of Electro-pop. Listening to it, we recognise the Super Plage way of doing things: the laidback French vocals, the slightly uptempo production, and the choice of gentle synths. All in all, the LP, titled Magie à minuit, is a warm collection of happy records.

Stream Magie à minuit LP on SpotifyiTunes

Some tracks even showcase other Canadian, Montréal-based musicians. One such track is ‘+1’, which features Meggie Lennon and Virginie B. Filled to the bring with a fun zest, the album is brim-full of joys of the night.  “Magie à minuit (Magic at midnight) is a dance-pop album that takes you on a wild ride through the ups and downs of a party night. It has a summery vibe, catchy choruses, and rather loud kicks to light up the dancefloor,” said Super Plage.

Magie à minuit Tracklist

1. +1 (ft. Virginie B, Meggie Lennon)

2. La nuit (ft. Meggie Lennon, Virginie B, Laurence Camille)

3. Forêt magique

4. Pélicans (ft. Virginie B)

5. Laurence

6. Magie à minuit

7. NYE

8. Safespace

9. Attraction 

10. Rue Dandurand (ft. Le Couleur)

Follow Super Plage:


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail